<
>

Calendar

Inset Days:

Students are not required to attend the Academy on the following days:

Twilight Sessions:

Progress Review Evenings:

Academy events for students:

Wednesday 12 June 2019 - Sports Day

Monday 24 June 2019 (all week) - Yr10 Work Experience & Town Sports Athletics

Thursday 4 July 2019 - Walworth Castle

Wednesday 17 July 2019 - Stephen Lewis Day

Thursday 18 July 2019 - Rewards Trip

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - Students return to Academy

Friday 13 September 2019 - Roald Dahl Day - English

Thursday 19 September 2019 - Jeans for Genes Day - Science

Thursday 26 September 2019 - European Day of Languages

Thursday 10 October 2019 - Awards Evening

Thursday 10 October 2019 - National Poetry Day - English

Thursday 10 October 2019 - Year 8 Vaccination (One)

Wednesday 16 October 2019 - Durham Constabulary Talk

Thursday 17 October 2019 - NHS - Theatre in Education Talk

Friday 25 October 2019 - Primary Festival - PE

Wednesday 6 November 2019 - Student Photographs

Thursday 7 November 2019 - UKMT Senior Maths Challenge - Maths

Thursday 7 November 2019 - Sport Inclusion Day (SEND) - PE

Monday 11 November 2019 - Armistice Day - History

Tuesday 19 November 2019 - Prime Number Day - Maths

Friday 22 November 2019 - Fibonacci Day - Maths

Friday 13 December 2019 - Primary Festival - PE

Monday 16 December 2019 - Carol Service - St John’s Church

Friday 20 December 2019 - Geo-snap - Geography

Monday 20 - 24 January 2020 - Photography trip week

Monday 27 January 2020 - Holocaust Memorial Day - History

Monday 27 January 2020 - Rugby Values Week - 6 nations (all week) - PE

Friday 31 January 2020 - Year 9 RD&P Vaccinations

Wednesday 5 Feb 2020 - Year 8 Art Trip - MiMA Art Gallery, Middlesbrough

Thursday 5 March 2020 - World Book Day

Thursday 13 March 2020 - St Aidan's Got Talent

Wednesday 3 June 2020 - Year 10 Art trip, Baltic Gallery, Newcastle

Academy Events:

Wednesday 18 September 2019 - Year 6 Open Evening

Tuesday 9 June 2020 - Year 7 Progress Review Evening

Thursday 18 June 2020 - Year 6 Progress Review Evening

Tuesday 23 June 2020 - Year 8 Progress Review Evening

Tuesday 30 June 2020 - Year 9 Progress Review Evening

Tuesday 7 July 2020 - Year 10 Progress Review Evening