<
>

Calendar

Inset Days:

Students are not required to attend the Academy on the following days:

Twilight Sessions:

Progress Review Evenings:

Academy events for students:

Thursday 9 January 2020 - Year 11 Mock Results Evening

Monday 20 - 24 January 2020 - Photography trip week

Monday 27 January 2020 - Holocaust Memorial Day - History

Monday 27 January 2020 - Rugby Values Week - 6 nations (all week) - PE

Friday 31 January 2020 - Year 9 TD&P Vaccinations

Wednesday 5 February 2020 - Year 8 Art Trip - MiMA Art Gallery, Middlesbrough

Thursday 6 February 2020 - UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge

Friday 14 February 2020 - Primary Fesival - PE

Monday 24 February 2020 - BSE Year Conferences (all week). Year 7 Mon, Year 8 Tues,...

Tuesday 25 February 2020 - Beginning of World Trade Fortnight - Geography

Wednesday 4 March 2020 - World Maths Day - Maths

Thursday 5 March 2020 - World Book Day- English

Monday 9 March 2020 - Sport Relief (All Week) - PE

Thursday 12 March 2020 - Pi Day (Actual date 14 March) - Maths

Thursday 19 March 2020 - UKMT Intermediate Maths Olympiad Kangaroo Challenge - Maths

Thursday 26 March 2020 - St Aidan's Got Talent (18:00 - 19:00)

Friday 27 March 2020 - World Theatre Day - English

April 2020 - Date TBC - Durham Cathedral visit Year 10 – RE

April 2020 - Date TBC - Buddhist Centre, Darlington visit Year 8 – RE

Wednesday 1 April 2020 - National DEAR Month - English (All Month)

Friday 3 April 2020 - Hardboiled Humanities - Geography/History

Friday 3 April 2020 - Primary Festival - PE

Wednesday 22 April 2020 - Lake District Residential - PE

Thursday 23 April 2020 - Anti Bullying Drop Down Day

Thursday 30 April 2020 - UKMT Junior Maths Challenge - Maths

June 2020 - Date TBC - Holy Island visit - Year 9 - RE

June 2020 - Date TBC - Beamish Wild visit - Year 10 - RE

Friday 5 June 2020 - D Day Anniversary - History (actual date 6 June)

Monday 8 June 2020 - Year 8 Vaccinations (two)

Wednesday 3 June 2020 - Baltic Gallery, Newcastle - Year 10 Art visit 

Friday 12 June 2020 - European Championships Nations competition day – PE

Wednesday 17 June 2020 - QE - Year 10 Taster Day

Monday 22 - Friday 26 June 2020 - Year 6 Transition Week / Year 10 Work Experience

Wednesday 1 July 2020 - Darlington College - Year 10 Taster Day

Thursday 2 July 2020 - Prom - Walworth Castle

Friday 3 July - Primary Festival - PE

Monday 13 July 2020 - Olympics values week (all week) - PE

Wednesday 15 July 2020 - Stephen Lewis Day

Academy Events:

Tuesday 9 June 2020 - Year 7 Progress Review Evening

Thursday 18 June 2020 - Year 6 Progress Review Evening

Tuesday 23 June 2020 - Year 8 Progress Review Evening

Tuesday 30 June 2020 - Year 9 Progress Review Evening

Tuesday 7 July 2020 - Year 10 Progress Review Evening